Mom's haircut

This topic contains 10 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Revathi 2 months ago.

• Author

pradosh
    Participant

Hi friends,

I am new to this group, and I am loving it. There are so many good discussions on haircuts and latest hair trends. I am a second year college student. My mom recently decided to go for a make-over. She had mid-waist length hair usually, but decided to cut it to shoulder length. She was discussing with dad last week and visited the salon yesterday. But when she came back, I found her in a nice inverted bob – told that the stylist suggested to go for that style as it suits her face. I have suggested her to match it up with western wear.

yogesh
    Participant

What were the reactions from your friends and neighbours and everyone else.

Revathi
    Participant

@pradosh

So did your mom tried western clothes?
    Which clothes she tried ?
    Did you like her new look, and what you liked the most about it?

pradosh
    Participant

Hi all,
    Yeah, she posted her post haircut photo on Facebook and so many reactions started coming in. Her school-college friends were very excited and were saying that she looks like her college days when she had a pixie. In fact many have asked her to try pixie again. Our neighbors saw her this morning and gave many compliments. My aunt also loved her new look and asked her to try Western.
    We went for a movie this evening and mom tried her jeans(she wears Western when we go for vacation). She was looking very young. She also mentioned that she is feeling very young now.
    I loved the part that she is open to try new things. I liked her new haircut very much.
    Mom told aunt to get her hair cut also. Aunt is also eager to cut. Let’s see if she goes short as well.

pradosh
    Participant

Hey guys,